RESERVATIONS

Bahama House Testimonials

Submit your own testimonial »




It has been our pleasure to serve you, our guests, at Bahama House! So many of you have been particularly gracious and complimentary in your letters and emails to us, and we would like to share some of your comments on this page. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Great Stay

"I booked 2 rooms for the biketoberfest weekend. we traveled over 1000 miles riding bikes and trailering others. I am originally from the area and had never stayed there before but the easy of access to everything was just great. My friends loved the place the rooms were neat and clean. WOULD RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE WANTING TO STAY IN THAT AREA. WILL BE BOOKING AGAIN FOR NEXT YR.hopefully a little cheaper."

Tracey
Haughton, Louisiana - October 22, 2013

Fabulous

"We stayed recently and loved it! Very clean and great service. Perfect location. Staff very nice and got us other pillows right away as we are allergic to feather pillows. Very nice touches like cookies, happy hour and water at departure. Just like home!"

Phil
Whitby, Ontario, Canada - September 27, 2013

My New Daytona Home!

"Our reservation was a last minute thought, but I'm so glad we chose Bahama House. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!"

Phyllis
KY - August 28, 2013

Bliss

"The Bahama House is my happy place. My family and I have visited several times and we always enjoy our stay. We just returned home from there and I am already dreaming of my next visit. It truly is like home away from home. Jane and the rest of the staff are always so friendly and helpful and we always meet the nicest people there who are also on vacation. We actually keep up with a lot of them when we return home. This is a clean, family friendly hotel where you can settle in and enjoy your vacation to the fullest. I highly recommend The Bahama House to anyone planning a Daytona vacation!! Missing it already and looking forward to next year!! "

Lori
Nashville, TN - July 23, 2013

a blessing

"my family and i stayed at bahama house for our first visit this past week. my mother and another relative came with us. we had two oceanfront rooms with kitchenette, i have to say we were pleasantly surprised. the place is an absolute jewel. the staff were so kind and helpful. the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Big shout out to housekeeping, not only did they do an excellent job but were so kind. I felt very safe and relaxed. Thank you for such a great enviroment to enjoy my vacation, My mother was with us and she was equally impressed and insisted i write this review. I have had a very hard time in the past finding a clean place in daytona that we all could enjoy. the beach was great , not a lot of commercialism. almost felt like we had a private area. Can't say enough about the exceptional facilities. Thank you and God Bless."

Linda Long
Kentucky - July 1, 2013

We were shocked

"I really should give the Bahama House a bad review, not because they deserve it, but we want to keep this terrific place a secret and all to ourselves! My two Sons and I just stayed there for the past 3 days and the reason I say we were shocked was because we couldn't find one annoyance or disappointment in anything about the place. The staff are all extremely professional and friendly, going out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The room are very large, immaculate, and beautiful. The ocean view is the icing on the cake. Besides being very reasonable, they throw in some great extras, like a newspaper at your door every morning, a complimentary continental breakfast, and a happy hour too. Other hotels could take a lesson from these folks. We go to Daytona every Thanksgiving and will never stay anywhere else again."

Don
Florida - November 25, 2012

WOW.......another fantastic stay!

"We were blessed to be able to spend our 27th wedding anniversary at the Bahama House. Have been staying there since 2004 and wouldn't dream of staying any where else! Love everything about the place......the staff go out of their way to make us feel at home! We are most partial to Jane!! :-) Have already made our reservations for our 28th Anniversary next year and can't wait!"

Debra & Earl
Virginia - October 10, 2012

Great

"We stayed last weekend for a few days before our trip to Disney. Very nice staff, comfortable clean rooms. Breakfast and cocktail hours a bonus. I would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Daytona Beach."

Nancy
MA - September 24, 2012

Totally Awesome

"My family and I stayed at the Bahama House July 19-23 2012 and I have to say this hotel was awesome! We booked early and received a discounted rate (we had 3 rooms). The staff are the best and were attentive to our needs. I believe you have to ask to have your room cleaned if you are staying several days as we asked and they cleaned it perfectly! One of the best things I experienced was the great water pressure and temperature each time we utilized the shower. I have visited other hotels and water temperature has always been an issue. Did mention the breakfast and happy hour was the best!!! Great job to Bahama House staff and we will definitely stay here again when we visit Daytona Beach!!!"

Chanetha
Atlanta, GA - July 24, 2012

Great place!!!

"We really enjoyed the stay, the Staff was very friendly, Breakfist was good, and Alton, the Maintance man made us feel right at home. GREAT!!"

Tommy
Orange Park, FL - July 23, 2012

GREAT PLACE AND NICE STAFF

"We stayed at the Bahama House for 3 nights. We booked through Expedia, and we arrrived that had upgraded our room at no extra charge for us. The staff was very friendly. The happy hour was a nice treat at 5:30. The room was okay. The hotel has some age but very well maintained. We would defintly stay here again."

Tania
KY - July 1, 2012

Bahama House is the BEST!

"Bahama House is the best, the only place my family stays when we're in Daytona . ..the free breakfast, the family friendly (and FREE) Happy Hour at night, we love staying in this clean, well-kept hotel. The kids can't get enough of the pool and we love the sundeck area and this quieter part of Daytona Beach. The room rates are really reasonable - we get the kitchen for just a few dollars more and walk to the grocery store just up the street for lunch food. We'll be back again next summer for sure!"

S Dreel
Winter Springs, FL - June 18, 2012

Going back next year!

"Bahama House was recommended to me by a family member. So glad we took their advice. It was clean and the staff were all so nice."

Traci
St Louis, MO - June 11, 2012

Great Place to Stay

"We brought 3 couples with us and had a wonderful time at your hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and we liked the underground parking. It's just a "great place to stay"! Looking forward to returning."

Nancy
Athens - May 19, 2012

Family Vacation

"We stayed at Bahama House for 3 nights. 4/14, 4/15 and 4/20. We LOVED waking up to the sunrise over the ocean!! It was spectacular!! We traveled to Daytona, spent 2 nights at Bahama House...then went to Walt Disney World for 4 nights and came back to Bahama House for one last night. The hotel was clean. The pool and hot tub was quite inviting and walking on the beach was fun. My girls loved the ocean and had a blast! The staff was most accomodating and friendly. Highly recommend this place and will definitely be back here next spring!! Thank you!!!"

Gina
Lancaster County, PA - May 4, 2012

Where the Sun Shines 24/7

"Stayed at the BH every year as a Spring get away. From the accomodations to the Staff you won't find a better time in Daytona. They make you feel like family, even if it your first time, they keep in touch and let you know when they have a deal to bring you back. I won't stay anywhere else on the east coast and that is coming from someone on the west coast. Hey I like waves...I was born in CA, like surf city ....a long time ago, but I have been loving Daytona since 75' Thanks for the good times and see ya soon. 'Surfer Joe'"

Joe
Seffner, FL - April 12, 2012

StayCation

"My husband and I drive over to Daytona for alittle staycation and we have stayed at Bahama House twice. It is very spacious, clean and well kept and the staff is very friendly. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and breakfast bar and being on the beach."

D Harold
Titusville, FL - April 12, 2012

We have been coming to Daytona Beach since the 80's

"My family and I love Bahamas House it is the most trendily motel we have ever stay in and by far the cleanest. We have stray in many different motel but since we found Bahamas House have been going back each year. Can't wait to get this years vacation book at such great prices. Thanks"

Sharla
Springfield, Mo - April 12, 2012

We LOVE This Place

"We have stayed at Bahama House several times. We have ALWAYS had a wonderful stay. I have recomended it to several friends. You won't be disapointed."

Amy
Gainesville, FL - April 12, 2012

Outstanding Stay !!!

"Bahama House was refered to me by a co-worker, I will just say I LOVED MY STAY, And I will be booking my next visit for June 2012.... This is a wonderful place to spend a relaxing vacation !!! THANK YOU BAHAMA HOUSE....."

Joann Dennard
Atlanta, Ga - April 12, 2012

Highly Recommend Bahama House

"We make the Bahama House our place to stay in Daytona. Our Son, Daughter-in-law and 2 yr. old grandson from Atlanta loved their stay with us at the Bahama House during Turkey Run. The staff is always friendly, helpful and kids love happy hour."

Kathleen Weaver
Clermont, FL - April 12, 2012

Definitely be back

"The Bahama House more than met our expectations, especially for the price. My husband, daughter & I enjoyed 4 nights here for Spring Break and had a great time. The staff is very friendly, happy hour is great...they even had activities for the kids! Our housekeeper was amazing...everything was always neatly in place when she was finished! I can't remember her name, but we thoroughly enjoyed her! The only complaint we had was the Atlantic was freezing :)"

Jessica
Indiana - April 2, 2012

Awesome!

"My husband and I just got home today after 2 nites at The Bahama house and it was awesome! Everyone is friendly and talk to you like they have known you for years! Very clean rooms were welcoming. we will stay again! Thank you...."

Cindi
Virginia - February 6, 2012

Would Never Stay Anywhere Else!!!

"Our son is a student @ Embry Riddle and we have been staying at the Bahama House for every visit since he started school there 3 yrs ago. They are always accommodating and friendly. Rooms are spotless and views are breathtaking! Would recommend to everyone, single or traveling with family. See you all again in April!!!!"

J Roy
Massachusetts - February 2, 2012

Great!!!!!

"Had a great stay at Bahama House! Clean, friendly service, breakfast, happy hour, great view close to beach what more could you ask for. We won't stay anywhere else on future trips, we,ve found a home away from home!"

Wayne
Sunset, SC - January 30, 2012

Awesome customer service

"I have stayed at the Bahama House for the last 4 years and I think these folks know customer service. The rooms are clean and the staying is easy. I highly recommend the Hotel. You will be glad you stayed here."

Gary
Kannapolis, North Carolina - January 20, 2012

"Stayed here several times. Wonderful location. Ocean front with balcony excellent view of beach, ocean, birds. Sunrise view. Beautifully decorated large room and bath. Convenient efficiency with fridge, stove and microwave. Very, very clean. Very clean and large swimming pool and spa. Cocktails excellent and provided free at happy hour, but no appetizers - except pretzels and popcorn. Breakfast - basically continental but still big variety and well served. Right on the beach front and very, very close to ocean. Can't do better and we have stayed at several in this area. Excellent restaurants within 10 minutes. Won't stay any place whenever we come."

Lakeland, Florida

"Bahama House was very enjoyable. Rooms are nice and clean with ocean views. Free cocktail hour is great. Underground parking is very nice. Right on the beach with a nice pool area. Breakfast included pastries, cereal, bagels, fruit (good enough for me). Only negative was that is is a far walk to any restaurants/bars. No restaurant in the hotel too, but kitchens in the rooms."

Minneapolis, MN

"My adult daughter and I stayed at the Bahama House for Jeep Beach and we were so happy with our experience! We arrived early hoping to check in early but our room wasn't ready yet. The woman behind the counter was so pleasant to us and offered to keep our bags for us while we went to the beach since my Jeep did not have a top. Our room was clean and spacious and the kitchen was clean and view was great. Whenever we needed anything the response was fast and pleasant. The continental breakfast was good. This will be our new go to hotel in Daytona!!!! Great rooms, great service and a great price!!!"

Orlando, FL

"This place was amazing. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was extremely clean and very kid friendly. They have beach toys for the kids, free cocktail hour, and free breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone and would definitely come back and stay again."

Valdosta, GA

"This hotel was clean, well maintained and very friendly staff. They offer a free coctail hour daily. That was a hit with our crew. They also offered a Easter egg hunt for the kids. This is right on the beach and has a nice pool and hot tub! We really enjoyed the Bahama House!! All rooms have atleast a view of ocean."

Diamond, OH

Back to Top

"Best hotel in Daytona. We stayed at the Bahama House with our daughter and 5 teenage grandchildren for 3 nights. This was our second time to stay at the Bahama House. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The rooms are large and airy. The breakfast buffet was really good. The daily Happy Hour was very enjoyable. The Hotel is on the beach which was what you look for in Daytona, with easy access to the beautiful and clean pool. Our stay was most enjoyable. No rowdiness like you find in some of the other daytona beach hotels. Even our teenage grandchildren enjoyed it."

Floridaresident_9
New Port Richey

"Awesome hotel, loved our stay. This is really a gem on the beach! It is clean, the staff friendly, beautiful setting. Plan on staying there every year now that we have found this hotel."

iowahawkeye57
Clinton

"Love the pool!! Love the beach!!! The happy hour is so fun. It lets you get to know all of your neighbors!! We knew most of the hotel by the end of the trip. Breakfast was simple but good. The views are very pretty. All room have a great view of the beach! We love this hotel. It was our second visit and we will most likely go back when in Daytona. I wish we would have had the full kitchen like last time. Some rooms only have microwave and dorm room fridge. All in all we love this hotel and would highly recommend it!"

jhmart
Houston

"My husband and I enjoyed our room and liked the friendly, low key atmosphere. A great break in between our busy and full lives. I would certainly recommend the Bahama House to my friends, family and clients."

E Hinson
Daytona Beach

Back to Top

"We enjoyed the cookies every day. Thank you so much for the Mother's Day flower; that was so thoughtful. This was our third stay here and we enjoyed it very much. We are looking forward to next year. This is our favorite place to stay. We have been coming to Daytona for 40 years; having a nice clean place to stay means a lot to us. I want to thank all of the staff for a nice vacation."

D & B Brown
Roanoke

"We have never been disappointed with any of the employees and/or service that the Bahama House has shown to us. We feel we are treated as part of the Bahama House family during our eighteen-day vacation. We look forward to each year staying at the friendliest hotel on the Daytona strip."

G & D Thomas
Louisville

"We didn't want to leave. Keep up the good work. Your staff really is friendly and efficient, the room spotless, and the view spectacular!"

M Maciulaitis
Stony Brook

"This is our 5th or 6th stay here since you opened. It's always been fantastic. See ya next year!"

T & B Arterburn
Chattanooga

"We enjoyed our stay. The staff is courteous, kind and helpful. We'll be back!"

E Wolff
Towson

"We have stayed at different hotels over here but were really pleased with the Bahama House and will make this our hotel of choice in the future. Thanks! We especially liked the underground parking and the continental breakfast."

A Hines
Oviedo

Back to Top

"My husband and I travel a lot for both business and pleasure. Your hotel is certainly one of our favorite destinations and also very hard to leave! Our room was immaculate. Thanks."

C Wozniak
Uniontown

"The front desk staff were outstanding and friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful...good experience!"

R Singleton
Altoona

"Thank you very much for the night at the Bahama House. We thoroughly enjoyed it! The room, the cocktail hour and the continental breakfast were very first class and we enjoyed all. Thank you!"

L & J Fifer
Ormond Beach

"Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We had the best time...so relaxing...so much fun...such great food...wonderful people...and NO RAIN! Its rained here for days. Its raining again today!

Give our thanks to our maids...Mary and Laura...they were GREAT! You have such wonderful employees. Everyone...from the front desk to the lady at breakfast...to our maids...were just a pleasure to meet. So often, workers can be rude...I just wanted you both to know that your Staff is doing a wonderful job...and by the way, the employee shirts look fantastic! My husband wanted one!
"

R Parsons
Huntington

"Thanks again for the lovely accomodations at Bahama House. We enjoyed our room, the breakfast, and the Happy Hour! Everything was perfect and I'm so happy to have found a hotel that exceeds my expectations. Hope to see you again soon!"

K Dzuris
Myrle Beach

"We are road warriors, traveling throughout the country for 35 years. My wife and I were treated (during our 2 day stay) with such warmth and hospitality by your staff. Bobbi, Troy, Kathleen, and Melissa are great people, a terrific team! Your breakfast and cocktail reception were superb! We will definetly recommend our friends who are retired (like us) to visit your fine hotel. We will be returning to your hotel in the near future."

D Richman
Boca Raton

Back to Top

"Boy was I pleasantly surprised! The hotel was very well maintained and our room was very comfortable and spacious. We didn't interact with many employees with the exception of checking in and checking out. Both of which were very pleasant and friendly. If we crossed paths with employees due to our comings and goings they were pleasant and gave us a "Hello". We were in town for a wedding and were back and forth visiting other relatives staying down the street. Hands down your hotel beat theirs and they paid the same rate as myself. A great value!! Had I known it would have been so nice I'd have referred them to it. I surely will in the future though. I went back to work Monday morning and told all my co-workers about it. Hopefully they too will checkout Bahama House and enjoy it!"

L Chafey
Davenport

"I just want to say that my girlfriend and I had a wonderful time and we want to come back!!! I LOVED IT!!!"

R Smith
New Orleans

"I just wanted to say thanks, Patricia, for all of your very helpful information. We are getting so excited to be in Florida. It makes planning a vacation easy when you have people like you who care. Thanks again!"

B & B Bouxsein
Bettendorf

"We really enjoyed our stay during Biketoberfest and plan to make your hotel our official place to stay for any plans we have in the future. We look forward to staying with you in the spring for Bike Week!"

W Murray
Fuquay Varina

"Just a note to let you know our golf group had a grand getaway. We thank you for all the preparations which made it possible. The accommodations were excellent, food and cocktail hour were grand. Golf Courses were very good. Thanks to the wonderful staff!"

W Beebe
Springhill

Back to Top